Andrii Pivovarskyi, the general director of the Kontinium group (which unites the WOG chain of gasoline filling stations, the KOMO company, the Galichina dairy company, etc.), has been appointed as Ukraine’s Minister of Infrastructure.

Pivovarskyi is considered the placeman of Ihor Yeremeev (one of the owners of the Kontinium group). Born in Kiev on 12 June 1978, he obtained a master's degree in history from Kiev’s Taras Shevchenko National University in 2000 and a Masters of International Business and Finance degree from the Fletcher School at Tufts University (United States) in 2003.

In 2006, Pivovarskyi joined the Dragon Capital investment company, where he was the director of the department of investment banking (the retail, construction, IT, and media sectors). Previously, he worked as a financial analyst and business developer at the BLASIG Investment Group (Kiev), as well as at the Moscow office of the IFC, where he managed a USD-100-million investment portfolio on Central and Eastern Europe.

"This man has built more than one company and has managerial experience, he is capable of making changes and achieving results," Prime Minister Arsenii Yatseniuk said while introducing Pivovarskyi.

The parliament also appointed Valerii Voschevskyi as the Deputy Prime Minister for Infrastructure. He was nominated by the Oleh Liashko Radical Party.

In addition, the parliament appointed Yurii Zubko as the Deputy Prime Minister for Housing and Utilities, Viacheslav Kyrylenko as the Deputy Prime Minister for Humanitarian Affairs, Hanna Onyschenko as the Minister of the Cabinet Ministers, Alexander Kvitashvili as the Minister of Health, Aivaras Abromavicius as the Minister of Economic Development, Natalia Yaresko as the Minister of Finance, Serhii Kvit as the Minister of Education, Volodymyr Demchishin as the Minister of Energy and Coal Industry, Arsen Avakov as the Minister of Interior Affairs, Pavlo Petrenko as the Minister of Justice, Ihor Zhdanov as the Minister of Youth and Sports, Ihor Shevchenko as the Minister of Ecology, Oleksii Pavlenko as the Minister of Agrarian Policy, Pavlo Rozenko as the Minister of Social Policy, and Yurii Stets as the Minister of Information Policy.