A draft law proposed by the government of Ukraine provides for the possibility of imposing 26 types of sanctions on Russia, including a ban on all types of transit traffic, Prime Minister Arsenii Yatseniuk announced on his Facebook page.

According to him, the draft document provides for imposition of such sanctions: asset freezes; bans on companies’ operations; bans on the use of radio frequencies, the Internet, and other means of communication; a complete or partial ban on transportation of all kinds of resources on transit; suspension of financial transactions; a ban on entry and movement.

The parliament is expected to consider the draft law on Tuesday, 12 August.

The government has prepared a list of 65 entities- mainly from Russia - that support and finance terrorism and have direct links to crimes committed on the territory of Ukraine, Yatseniuk said.

In addition, according to the prime minister, the government will submit the names of 172 individuals (citizens of Russia and other countries) to be sanctioned for violating the territorial integrity and independence of Ukraine to the National Security and Defense Council.

Yatseniuk assesses Ukraine’s losses resulting from Russia's policy of economic pressure and blackmail at USD 7 billion per year. This amount takes retaliatory sanctions by Ukraine into account.